A winter with lots of highlights

Winter in Achensee provides lots of events which have a lot to offer. Whether it is the traditional New Year’s Eve swim, or the Achensee Aufstieg – each event provides something special.
Achensee 3-Täler-Lauf: auf dem Weg zur Falzturn Alm

The events start off every year with the New Year’s Eve swim in Pertisau. Participants take the plunge on 31st December into the ice-cold Achensee and there is a hard-fought battle for the best time. The New Year’s Eve swim is not only a crowd-pleaser, it is also very popular among those who take part. Every year more than 70 participants take the plunge into the cold waters and into the New Year.

New Year in Achensee begins every year with the Raiffeisen-Steinöl-Trophy in Achenkirch, when cross-country skiers compete to do the best time. With the Raiffeisen Steinöl Trophy and the Achensee 3-Valleys-Run in March, which takes cross-country runners from Pertisau into the Karwendel valleys, Achensee also proves its pioneering role as a venue for national and international sports events.

Another winter highlight in Achensee is the Achensee Ski tour camp, which will take place on the 31st January unit 1st February 2015 for the first time. Experienced mountain guides will teach the best way to behave properly on the mountain. Guided tours and material tests are included.

As well as these highlights there are many smaller events which take place at Achensee throughout the winter, such as brass band concerts, association events, ‘Zipflbob’ races, Mardi Gras celebrations and many more. You can learn more about these events in our event calendar.

Get information on the following pages about all the events at Achensee.

Ein Winter mit vielen Highlights

Der Winter am Achensee bietet zahlreiche Events, die es in sich haben. Ob das schon traditionelle Silvesterschwimmen oder der Achensee Rofanaufstieg – jedes Ereignis bietet Besonderes.

Achensee 3-Täler-Lauf: auf dem Weg zur Falzturn Alm

Der Reigen an Events startet alljährlich mit dem Silvesterschwimmen in Pertisau. Die Teilnehmer wagen am 31. Dezember einen Sprung in den eiskalten Achensee und bieten sich einen harten Wettkampf um die beste Zeit. Das Silvesterschwimmen ist nicht nur ein Publikumsmagnet, denn auch bei den Teilnehmern ist die Veranstaltung sehr beliebt. Mehr als 70 Teilnehmer wagen jedes Jahr auf’s Neue den Sprung ins kühle Nass.

Das neue Jahr am Achensee startet alljährlich mit der Raiffeisen-Steinöl-Trophy in Achenkirch. Dort können sich die Langläufer an ihren besten Zeiten messen. Mit der Raiffeisen Steinöl-Trophy und dem Achensee 3-Täler-Lauf im März, der die Langläufer von Pertisau aus in die Karwendeltäler führt, stellt der Achensee auch seine Vorreiterrolle als Austragungsort nationaler und internationaler Sportevents unter Beweis.

Ein weiteres Winter-Highlight am Achensee ist das Achensee Skitourencamp, das vom 31. Jänner bis 1. Februar 2015 erstmals stattfindet. Erfahrene Bergführer lehren in Sicherheitsschulungen wie man sich richtig am Berg verhält, geführte Skitouren und Materialtests sind inklusive.

Neben diesen Highlights finden den ganzen Winter über zahlreiche kleinere Veranstaltungen wie Blasmusikkonzerte, Vereinsveranstaltungen, Zipflbobrennen, Faschingsfeiern u.v.m. am Achensee statt. Mehr über diese Events erfahren Sie in unserem Eventkalender.

Informieren Sie sich auf den folgenden Seiten über alle Events am Achensee!